Reflections-The Faith to Endure

Standard

Dwordslayer

Faith

Whatever your beliefs or religious persuasion, there must be something which moves you to feel that joy and hope in the midst of challenges and sadness. I believe in my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I believe and put my trust in him, through all circumstances and events I have gone through.  

My second son Aaron, had just turned sixteen and was diagnosed with multiple scoliosis – curvature of the spine. I was devastated, but he had to have surgery very soon. He went in for surgery, and it was successful – the spinal surgery. However,something happened to his internal organs and after a couple days they would not wake up. His intestine was perforated and he was dying – slowly being poisoned. They were unsure he could survive a second major surgery at the time. He did. His faith and trust in the Lord pulled him through that…

View original post 672 more words

Leave a Reply

